Department of Mathematics
of The Technical University
of Cluj Napoca, Romania
Faculty 2016-2017
  Surname Name Position Email Web Address Phone Research
1 Livia-Mihaela BERCHESAN Assist.,   PhD Math. Livia.Berchesan@math.utcluj.ro   str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 optimization theory, equilibrium problems, functional analysis.
2 Marius BIROU Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Marius.Birou@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~mbirou/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 numerical analysis
3 Adela-Elisabeta CAPATA Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Adela.Capata@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~adela.capata/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 equilibrium problems, optimization theory
4 Dalia-Sabina CIMPEAN Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Dalia.Cimpean@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~dcimpean/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 fluid mechanics, numerical methods
5 Luminita-Ioana COTIRLA Assist.,   PhD Math. Luminita.Cotirla@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~luminitacotirla/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 complex analysis, the geometric theory of the functions
6 Ovidiu FURDUI Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Ovidiu.Furdui@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~Ovidiuf/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 spaces of analytic functions
7 Bogdan-Ionut GAVREA Professor,   PhD Math. Bogdan.Gavrea@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~bgavrea/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 numerical analysis
8 Ioan GAVREA Professor,   PhD Math. Ioan.Gavrea@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~gavrea/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room 48/A 0264-401441 approximation theory, numerical analysis, real and complex functions
9 Adrian HOLHOS Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Adrian.Holhos@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~holhosadi/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 numerical analysis
10 Vasile-Horea ILE Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Vasile-Horea.Ile@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~vhile/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 elasticity theory, partial differential equations, differential geometry
11 Daniela Ioana INOAN Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Daniela.Inoan@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~inoan/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 variational inequalities, pseudomonotone operators, functional analysis
12 Dumitru Mircea IVAN Professor,   PhD Math. Mircea.Ivan@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~ivan/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401539 approximation theory, interpolation theory, asymptotic expansions, numerical analysis
13 Szilárd Csaba LÁSZLÓ Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Szilard.Laszlo@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~slaszlo/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 nonlinear analysis, monotone operator theory, variational analysis
14 Tania Angelica LAZAR Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Tania.Lazar@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~tanialazar/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 fixed point theory for non-self operators, Ulam-Hyers stability, well posed problems, Ulam-Hyers shadow problems
15 Daniela MARIAN Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Daniela.Marian@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~dmarian/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 mathematical analysis on graphs and networks, convexity, allure theory, rough analysis
16 Vasile MIHESAN Professor,   PhD Math. Vasile.Mihesan@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~mihesan/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 numerical analysis, approximation theory, positive linear operators, inequalities
17 Alexandru Ioan MITREA Professor,   PhD Math. Alexandru.Ioan.Mitrea@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~mitrea/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 approximation theory, numerical analysis, probability theory, integral and discrete transforms, deformable models
18 Rozica MOGA Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Rozica.Moga@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~rmoga/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 applied mathematics
19 Adela-Carmen NOVAC Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Adela.Chis@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~chisa/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 differential equations, uniform spaces, fixed point theory
20 Ioan-Radu PETER Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Ioan.Radu.Peter@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~p.radu/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 Finsler geometry, complex functions
21 Vasile POP Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Vasile.Pop@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~puiupop/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 algebra, algebraic structures, functional equations
22 Vasile-Dorian POPA Professor,   PhD Math. Popa.Dorian@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~popad/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 functional analysis, functional equations and inequalities, set-valued analysis
23 Ioan RASA Professor,   PhD Math. Ioan.Rasa@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~rasai/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 functional analysis, approximation theory, probability theory, numerical analysis
24 Daniela ROSCA Professor,   PhD Math. Daniela.Rosca@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~drosca/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 numerical analysis, wavelets, spherical functions, approximation
25 Mircea-Dan RUS Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Rus.Mircea@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~rmdan/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 integral and differential equations, functional analysis, fixed point theory
26 Alina SINTAMARIAN Professor,   PhD Math. Alina.Sintamarian@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~alinas/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 multivalued analysis, fixed point theory, real analysis, number theory
27 Liana TIMBOS Assist.,   PhD Math. Liana.Timbos@math.utcluj.ro   str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535  
28 Constantin-Cosmin TODEA Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Constantin.Todea@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~todeacos/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 homological algebra, representations of finite groups
29 Adrian VIOREL Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. oviorel@mail.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~oviorel/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 nonlinear partial differential equations, phase transition models
30 Edith MURESAN Secretary Edith.Muresan@math.utcluj.ro   str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261  
Former Members
until 2016
Lucia-Rodica BLAGA Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Lucia.Blaga@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~luciradu/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 operational research, optimization theory, convexity
Alexandra-Ana CIUPA Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Ciupa.Alexandra@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~aciupa/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 numerical analysis, approximation theory
until 2015
Octavian Mircia GURZAU Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Octavian.Mircia.Gurzau@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~gurzau/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 numerical analysis, real functions, approximation theory
Viorica MURESAN Professor,   PhD Math. Viorica.Muresan@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~vmuresan/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 integral and differential equations, mathematical analysis
until 2014
Eugenia DUCA Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Eugenia.Duca@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~educa/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 operational research,  geometric optimization, vectorial optimization, transport problems
until 2013
Melania-Margeana MOLDOVAN Assist.,   PhD Math. Melania.Moldovan@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~mmelania/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 Euclidean Jordan algebras, stability theory in dynamical systems, linear algebra
until 2011
Vasile DINCUTA-TANASE Assist.,   PhD Math. Vasile.Dincuta@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~dincuta/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 integral and differential equations
Nicolaie LUNG Professor,   PhD Math. Nicolaie.Lungu@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~lungu/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401535 differential equations, differential inequalities, mathematical modelling
Silvia TOADER Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Silvia.Toader@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~stoader/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 mathematical analysis, convexity, inequalities
Gheorghe TOADER Professor,   PhD Math. Gheorghe.Toader@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~ghtoader/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 mathematical analysis, inequalities, convexity theory
Adrian-Petru VANCEA Assist.,   PhD Math. Adrian.Vancea@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~vancea/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 interior point methods for complementarity problems, biostatistics, applied statistics